Skip to content

February 13, 2011

First Annual Stan Lee Awards! Excelsior!

Posted by on Feb 13, 2011

Voting is now open for the inaugural Stan Lee Awards.  Actually, voting has been open for about a week (but it’s a marathon, not a sprint).  The awards will be presented on April 9 at the Kapow! Comic Con in Islington, “one of London’s most vibrant areas” according to the con’s official site.  Hurry up and hit the jump for a full list of categories, nominations, and a link to vote, because the deadline to do so is March 4.

Cast your ballots here.  And if you don’t vote for J.H. Williams III, you’re a mook.

Best Writer
• Brian Michael Bendis
• Robert Kirkman
• Grant Morrison
• Garth Ennis

Best Artist
• J.H. Williams III
• Steve McNiven
• Duncan Fregredo
• John Romita Jr.

Best Series
The Walking Dead
Batman & Robin
Batman Inc.

Best Superhero or SciFi Movie
Scott Pilgim
Iron Man 2

Best Trade
Sweet Tooth, Vol.1
Dark X-Men
Fantastic Four – Solve Everything
Blackest Night

Best Limited Series or Story Arc
Batman & Robin Must Die
Avengers Prime
Dr. Strange
Brightest Day

Best Comic Hero
• Scott Pilgrim
• Iron Man
Green Lantern
• Batman

Best Newcomer
• Nick Spencer
• Rob Guillory
• Kieron Gillen
• Jonathan Ross

Best Publisher
• Image
• Marvel
• DC
• Vertigo

Best TV Show
Boardwalk Empire
The Walking Dead
Doctor Who

Best Game or Toy
Red Dead Redemption
Halo: Reach
NBA 2K11
Call of Duty: Black Ops

Man or Woman of the Year
• Matthew Vaughn
• Stan Lee
• Robert Kirkman
• Joe Quesada